Back to Top

Community Council

The School Community Council has a major role to play in our school by:

  • Providing a parent forum
  • Helping to build community
  • Developing partnerships between parents and teachers
  • Fundraising
  • Developing and maintaining the grounds
  • Managing the budget
  • Assisting in Policy Development

Eight meetings are held during the year. Elections are held at the Annual General Meeting. Community Meetings are for all members of our school community and are advertised in the School Newsletter.
Our current Community Council Members are:

  • Chair: Rita Wood
  • ViceChair: Kirsty Whybrow
  • Treasurer: Jim Fisher
  • Secretary: Veronica Molloy
  • Members: Vanessa Thornton, Leanne Crowburn, Bernadette Maher-Pratt, Naomi Mitchell-Sachs
  • Staff Representatives/Members: David Austin, Melinda Hall-O’Brien, Marty Capon
  • To contact the Community Council please email: